You are here

Committee Members

Mission

The subcommittee will focus on increased student and young investigator interest and participation in OARSI in order to create new and strengthen existing research efforts, collaborations and mentorship opportunities in both clinical and basic science studies of osteoarthritis.

Advisors

Kim Bennell

Rolando Espinosa Morales, MD, MSc
rolespi@yahoo.com

Chairs

Blandine Poulet, BSc

Blandine Poulet, BSc
Royal Veterinary College
United Kingdom
bpoulet@rvc.ac.uk

Research area: Mouse models, osteoarthritis, biomechanics

Esmaralda Davidson

Esmeralda N. Blaney Davidson, PhD
Radboud University Njimegen Medical Centre
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
E.BlaneyDavidson@reuma.umcn.nl

Research area: Basic research on OA and cartilage biology

Committee Members

Kyle D. Allen, PhD

Kyle D. Allen, PhD
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
kyle.allen@bme.ufl.edu

Research area: Rodent models of osteoarthritis and lumbar disc degerneration, gait kinematics and kinetics, inflammation, disability and pain

Ida K. Haugen, MD

Ida K. Haugen, MD
Diakonhjemmet Hospital
Oslo, Norway
haugen_ida@hotmail.com

Research area: Hand osteoarthritis, imaging

Michael A. Hunt, MPT PhD

Michael A. Hunt, MPT PhD
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, Canada
michael.hunt@ubc.ca

Research area: Exercise for osteoarthritis, biomechanics

Amanda E. Nelson, MD

Amanda E. Nelson, MD
University of North Carolina
North Carolina
AENelson@unch.unc.edu

Research area: Epidemiology of osteoarthritis

Sarah Snelling

Sarah Snelling, PhD
University of East Anglia
United Kingdom
S.Snelling@uea.ac.uk

Research area: Cartilage biology, cell signalling, biomarkers

Featured Resources