You are here

Committee Members

Mission

The subcommittee will focus on increased student and young investigator interest and participation in OARSI in order to create new and strengthen existing research efforts, collaborations and mentorship opportunities in both clinical and basic science studies of osteoarthritis.

 

 

Chair

Kyle D. Allen, PhD

Jeroen Geurts
University of Basel
Basel, Switzerland
mjeroen.geurts@usb.ch

Research area: bone remodeling, stem cells and gene therapy

Co-Chair

 

Committee Members

Katherine A. Boyer, PhD
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Amherst, Canada
kboyer@kin.umass.edu

Research area: Basic research on OA and cartilage biology

Jamie Collins, PhD
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Boston, MA
jcollins13@partners.org

Research Area:  Biostatistics and epidemiology, outcomes research, health services research

Natalie Collins, PhD, M. Sports Physio, BPhty(Hons)
The University of Queensland
St. Lucia, Australia
n.collins@unimelb.edu.au

Research area: Knee pain and osteoarthritis, non-surgical interventions (physiotherapy, foot orthoses), patient-reported outcome measures, gait biomechanics

Kerry Costello, MSc

Kerry Costello, MSc
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
k.costello@dal.ca

Research area: Knee osteoarthritis, osteoarthritis progression, gait biomechanics, physical activity levels

Joanna Sherwood, PhD
IEMM University Hospital Muenster
Muenster, Germany
sherwood@uni-muenster.de

Research area: Cartilage biology, cell signaling

Kyle D. Allen, PhD
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
kyle.allen@bme.ufl.edu

Research area: Rodent models of osteoarthritis and lumbar disc degerneration, gait kinematics and kinetics, inflammation, disability and pain

Featured Resources